When you see the word “Boyband” what comes to mind? One Direction? Why Don’t We? N-Sync? The Jonas Brothers? Among this list of boy bands would you consider BROCKHAMPTON in this list?

BROCKHAMPTON (the all-caps is not a mistake) is a self-styled rap and R&B boyband that is currently located in California. All members of BROCKHAMPTON formed the band together through an online Kanye West forum, dubbing themselves “the internet’s first boyband.” Their first mixtape, “All-American Trash” was created in 2016. In 2017, they officially released a trilogy of albums called SATURATION I, SATURATION II, and SATURATION III. The albums were released within a span of seven months and the group is now currently working on a new album called TEAM EFFORT, which is to be released in 2018.

With strong underlying basslines and beautiful melodies in every song, the members of BROCKHAMPTON sing and rap about real life issues that are going on in not only the artist’s’ personal lives, but the nation and world itself.

The current members of BROCKHAMPTON are: Kevin Abstract, Romil Hemnani, Ameer Vann, Merlyn Wood, Dom McLennon, Matt Champion, JOBA, bearface, Jabari Manwa, Kiko Merley, Henock “HK” Sileshi, Ashlan Grey, Robert Ontenient, Jon Nunes. Kevin Abstract and Ameer Vann first started the band in high school under the name AliveSinceForever, but then changed it to BROCKHAMPTON and started adding members through a Kanye West Forum known as KanyeToThe.


George Price
George Price

Latest posts by George Price (see all)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.